Home Page

History of the Roza

Geographical Information

District Rules and Regulations

Water Quality Program


RRA Rules & Regulations


RID Staff

Water Ordering Information

District Projects

Current News

Other Links


Directors for the district are elected for three-year terms by the electors of the division in which they have title or evidence of title to land. A person having title or evidence of title in more than one division is an elector of the division in which they hold lands nearest their residence. Additionally, to be an elector, a person must be eighteen years of age, a resident of Washington State and a citizen of the United States. Directors must be electors of their division and otherwise qualified in accordance with State Law.




The current Directors and the Division they represent are (you may click on their name to send them an email):

Division No.1:     Director Ric Valicoff. Elected December 1991.

Present term expires January, 2019

Those lands lying west of Roza Drive.

 Division No.2:     Director Will Jones. Elected December 2014.                                                                                                                                                                           

Present term expires January, 2018.

Those lands lying east of Roza Drive and west of Fordyce Road.


Division No. 3:      Director Jason Sheehan. Appointed January 2016.

Present term expires January 2019.

Those lands lying east of Fordyce Road and west 



of County Line Road.


dave2.jpg (13015 bytes)         Division No. 4::    Director Dave Minick. Elected December,1996.

Present term expires January, 2018

Those lands lying east of County Line Road and west

of Crosby Road.

Jim2.jpg (10192 bytes)Division No. 5: Director Jim Willard. Elected December, 1991.

Present term expires January, 2019

Those lands lying east of Crosby Road.

Director Elections

An election of directors is held on the second Tuesday of December of each year in the Division where a Director's term is expiring, provided more than one person has filed for the position.

Candidates for the position of Director shall file a Petition of Nomination with the Secretary of the District not later than 5:00 p.m. on the first Monday of November.  The Petition shall be signed by at least ten qualified electors of the Division.  If only one person files for a Director position an election is not required and that person is declared elected.